SPP Classics Updated

Share your complete repacks with the community.
Abramelin
Posts: 2

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by Abramelin » Fri Sep 04, 2020 12:49 am

celguar wrote:
Fri Sep 04, 2020 12:34 am
Abramelin wrote:
Thu Sep 03, 2020 6:11 pm
Has the .bot add command been removed?
Hey there :)
Either make your account GM, or :
Open SPP_Server/Settings/%exp%/mangosd.conf and find this
PlayerCommands = 0
Change it to 1

I'll make it 1 by default in the next update :)
Fantastic! Thank you so much.



User avatar
dsilynx
Posts: 4

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by dsilynx » Fri Sep 04, 2020 3:42 am

will we possibly see other classic wow versions added such as wrath and cata maybe?

User avatar
Lidocain
Posts: 2

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by Lidocain » Fri Sep 04, 2020 8:41 am

Nice :)

User avatar
celguar
Posts: 41
x 4

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by celguar » Fri Sep 04, 2020 4:30 pm

dsilynx wrote:
Fri Sep 04, 2020 3:42 am
will we possibly see other classic wow versions added such as wrath and cata maybe?
I'm working on WotLK version of this repack. Still needs polishing, but it will be released some day.
No promisese about cata though :roll:

sGainos
Posts: 11

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by sGainos » Fri Sep 04, 2020 8:31 pm

From the interface of the repack I assume you can get a character from the vanilla repack to TBC but how exactly do you do that? I tried saving to a slot and then copying that folder to the TBC saves. After importing it I always get an error
"database does not match the expected structure (you have 6, expected 4). Am I doing something wrong? After reseting the accounts I can start the server just fine.

User avatar
celguar
Posts: 41
x 4

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by celguar » Sat Sep 05, 2020 1:20 am

sGainos wrote:
Fri Sep 04, 2020 8:31 pm
From the interface of the repack I assume you can get a character from the vanilla repack to TBC
There is no such feature and it's not mentioned anywhere. Will be added in futute though :)
If you are talking about "old" folder in Saves, that is to import save from "old" SPP Classics repack

User avatar
dsilynx
Posts: 4

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by dsilynx » Sat Sep 05, 2020 5:29 am

[/quote]
I'm working on WotLK version of this repack. Still needs polishing, but it will be released some day.
No promisese about cata though :roll:
[/quote]

thank you for the fast reply and im excited ur working on a wrath server, kinda dissappointed on the cata news but who knows maybe in time.

sGainos
Posts: 11

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by sGainos » Sun Sep 06, 2020 12:16 am

Thank you for answering my questions Celguar! The repack is amazing!

sGainos
Posts: 11

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by sGainos » Thu Sep 10, 2020 4:58 pm

Is there any way for me to turn off the random sentences the bots speak? Mostly when taunting enemies or when they need healing they say some messages that break my immersion entirely.

User avatar
celguar
Posts: 41
x 4

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by celguar » Thu Sep 10, 2020 8:20 pm

Yes. Open Settings/%exp%/aiplayerbot.conf
Add this to the end of the file:
AiPlayerbot.RandomBotCombatStrategies = -custom::say
AiPlayerbot.RandomBotNonCombatStrategies = -custom::say
AiPlayerbot.CombatStrategies = -custom::say
AiPlayerbot.NonCombatStrategies = -custom::say

sGainos
Posts: 11

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by sGainos » Fri Sep 11, 2020 5:17 pm

I messed with that file before but that did it. Thank you!

slipknat
Posts: 2

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by slipknat » Sat Sep 12, 2020 6:45 am

Lidocain wrote:
Fri Sep 04, 2020 8:41 am
Nice :)
hi brother ! can u add BG BOTS to this repack ? u are expert on that script

User avatar
Lidocain
Posts: 2

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by Lidocain » Sat Sep 12, 2020 3:31 pm

Celguar working on it.i will try to assist him

User avatar
ileboii
Posts: 22
x 5

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by ileboii » Thu Sep 17, 2020 6:11 pm

Oh wow, nice. Also happy to see you being active Lidocain.

sGainos
Posts: 11

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by sGainos » Thu Sep 17, 2020 9:20 pm

Celguar, then is it possible for me to somehow copy my character from the vanilla to the tbc server? I remember it being possible at some point. No? Also, I am seeing most bots currently just staying at inns when they used to grind all the time. I tried using the grind and rpg command on the world server and still nothing. So far I haven't had issues with bots not attacking tho, which is great.

User avatar
celguar
Posts: 41
x 4

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by celguar » Fri Sep 18, 2020 7:38 am

sGainos wrote:
Thu Sep 17, 2020 9:20 pm
I am seeing most bots currently just staying at inns when they used to grind all the time.
Hey there! :) Bots do grind, but ~20% of bots wander in cities (not only capital cities, but also small quest hubs around the world) , sometimes they stay in inn (which they teleport to in the first place) a bit longer. Don't worry, there are still a lot of bots around the world :)

Also during randomisation process they are teleported to cities again for several minutes and then they spread out grinding (or stay in city) as usual

About vanilla->tbc transfer: I'm working on a script, it will be released soon

User avatar
celguar
Posts: 41
x 4

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by celguar » Fri Sep 18, 2020 8:55 am

This is 3k bots' map after 1hr+
Image

User avatar
ileboii
Posts: 22
x 5

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by ileboii » Fri Sep 18, 2020 12:49 pm

celguar wrote:
Fri Sep 18, 2020 8:55 am
This is 3k bots' map after 1hr+
I like this.

By the way, how many bots you recommend using with semi-modern average gaming PC?
Is 3k bots working well for you with minimal lag?

User avatar
celguar
Posts: 41
x 4

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by celguar » Fri Sep 18, 2020 4:44 pm

I have Ryzen 2600 and 3k bots work fine
Since bots code doesn't have multi-core support, it really depends on single-core performance and SSD/HDD
Oh, and i use SSD. But people report running 2.5k on HHD as well

You can start with 1k and see if it lags (after all 1k log in) then you can increase number in config ( just make sure you do reset bots from menu after bot number change)

User avatar
ileboii
Posts: 22
x 5

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by ileboii » Fri Sep 18, 2020 6:26 pm

When I create a second character to my account and use it as a bot (by spawning it in with '.bot add' command) the bot spams me whispers: " === Inventory === ".

They do that every few seconds and is pretty annoying, as it fills up the chat very quickly.

Edit: I found out that some addon may have been the cause of this, as when I disabled all addons the issue did go away.
Last edited by ileboii on Fri Sep 18, 2020 7:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply