SPP Classics Updated

Share your complete repacks with the community.
User avatar
celguar
Posts: 76
x 1
x 14

SPP Classics Updated

Post by celguar » Fri Aug 28, 2020 4:54 am

Image
SPP Classics Collection Updated


This repack supports Vanilla (1.12) & The Burning Crusade (2.4.3) versions

Main features:
  • Ike3's latest playerbots system
  • Ike3's random bots that populate the world
  • Mangosbot AddOn for easy bot control (1.12 only)
  • Regular updates from Ike3's repo
  • Installer with possibility to load only one version
  • SPP Classics launcher with update feature
  • Saves import from old SPP Classics repack


How to Install:

Download an Installer
Follow the guide on the GitHub :

Mangosbot AddOn can be found in SPP_Server/Addons folder after installation.



New to playerbots?

Here is a basic guide of what they can do and what commands do they have.



Found a bug?

If you have a bug report / suggestion feel free to post:
  • or here in this topic


10.10.20 WSG UPDATE


Image


New features:
  • WSG Playerbot support
  • You can queue for WSG alone or with other bots (random or alts)
  • Random bots start to join WSG only after real player enters queue
  • You can not yet control bots directly in WSG, they will do their own stuff
  • Random bots mounts are now race-specific (applied after first randomize)
  • Random bots food is less random (Fix for bots using wrong items instead of water)
  • Random bots will now have reagents for class skills
  • Initial support for Stealth skills for Rogues/Cat Druids. Use "co +behind" strategy to make them move behind target
  • Tauren bots will use War Stomp when facing several foes
  • Warlocks will auto summon any available pet
  • Rogue bots will use poisons if they have it (Random bots always have some)
  • Bots will use Mana Oils/Sharpening/Grinding Stones if available (Random bots always have some)
  • Webserver added with a Map of players (and bots) online. It's enabled by default and is available here http://127.0.0.1/
  • Other small fixes

NOTE: All item/mounts changes are applied to randombots when they are randomised.
It means random bots will get Reagents/Race Mounts gradually as they are processed. You can speed it up by doing "rndbot init" command in the console after all of them log in. This will randomise ALL random bots online (caution, they will lose whatever items you gave them before. It only applies to random bots, not alts)


Special thanks goes to Lidocain for his BG Patch and support





25.11.20 UPDATE
New features:
  • Ahbot improvements
  • Talent Builds for bots (random and alts)
  • New Config options (disabled by default) :
  • Auto equip items which are better then current items
  • Auto pick quest reward
  • Auto train spells when speaking to a trainer
  • Auto pick talents on level up
  • Auto complete quest for bot when player completes it
  • Fix Oils/Stones apply for random bots in tbc version
  • Other small fixes
Special thanks goes to mostlikely for his work on new features!

For more information about new configs please refer to notes in aiplayerbot.conf (Search for Automation)

NOTE: It's recommended to backup your Settings and Server folder before update.
After update please do "6 - Reset random bots" from Launcher

IMPORTANT: if you have changed ahbot.conf or aiplayebot.conf (e.g. Spec probabilities) then you may encounter error after update - bots will be disabled. If it happened, please backup your Settings and Server folder anywhere, then replace old Server_Fix.bat with file below and run it. Then run Server_Update.bat. ALL your settings will be reverted to defaults! Previous Settings will be copied to Settings_Old folder. Please take your time to restore bot number and other settings you've changed before.
Use this file ONLY if you have problems (e.g. bots are disabled) after Update!
https://www.dropbox.com/s/0auu7wgurfqvp ... x.bat?dl=0





All credits go to conan513 , ike3 & SPP Team
Last edited by celguar on Wed Nov 25, 2020 2:18 am, edited 3 times in total.



Kralomax
Posts: 11

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by Kralomax » Sat Aug 29, 2020 10:18 am

Thanks for cleaning it up. I can't get 2.4.3 to install though.

User avatar
celguar
Posts: 76
x 1
x 14

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by celguar » Sat Aug 29, 2020 12:33 pm

Kralomax wrote:
Sat Aug 29, 2020 10:18 am
I can't get 2.4.3 to install though.
Do you mean you can't install WoW 2.4.3 or repack for 2.4.3?

Kralomax
Posts: 11

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by Kralomax » Sat Aug 29, 2020 2:27 pm

celguar wrote:
Sat Aug 29, 2020 12:33 pm
Kralomax wrote:
Sat Aug 29, 2020 10:18 am
I can't get 2.4.3 to install though.
Do you mean you can't install WoW 2.4.3 or repack for 2.4.3?
The server doesn't initiate when installing from the launcher menu. Choosing 2 - The Burning Crusade (Not Installed) does nothing.
I tried on two different PCs and can't get it working, so I guess I'm saying the repack won't install.

Kralomax
Posts: 11

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by Kralomax » Sat Aug 29, 2020 2:37 pm

Never mind celguar, I did exactly what you said not to do in the directions. I downloaded the source, didn't see the download at the bottom! Thanks again, it runs great now.

slipknat
Posts: 15
x 1

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by slipknat » Mon Aug 31, 2020 4:00 pm

hi tnx for the repack ! is there will be BG bots ?
# Enable LFG for random bots (NYI) (what is NYI ?) if i enable it bots will use group finder ?

User avatar
celguar
Posts: 76
x 1
x 14

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by celguar » Mon Aug 31, 2020 8:59 pm

We're working on adding BG to repack. We will notify when it's ready
NYI = Not Yet Implemented
So if you enable it nothing will happen. Also there is no group finder in vanilla and tbc.

User avatar
SuperLongCat
Posts: 21
x 8
x 2

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by SuperLongCat » Tue Sep 01, 2020 3:15 am

My Mangosd.exe, and Realmd.exe crash on loading. Both of them error out in to an appcrash. I have all the vcredist installed. Any way I can get this working? :(

User avatar
celguar
Posts: 76
x 1
x 14

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by celguar » Tue Sep 01, 2020 3:50 am

SuperLongCat wrote:
Tue Sep 01, 2020 3:15 am
My Mangosd.exe, and Realmd.exe crash on loading.
What Windows version do you have - x32 or x64? Currently only x64 version is supported

User avatar
SuperLongCat
Posts: 21
x 8
x 2

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by SuperLongCat » Tue Sep 01, 2020 4:44 am

Windows 7 x64. Odd right?

User avatar
celguar
Posts: 76
x 1
x 14

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by celguar » Tue Sep 01, 2020 4:47 am

Yep, should work. What is the error you have?

User avatar
SuperLongCat
Posts: 21
x 8
x 2

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by SuperLongCat » Tue Sep 01, 2020 4:55 am

Mangos Authentication Daemon has stopped working. Has the close the program pop up window.

Error in command prompt reads:

Using configuration file ./realmd.conf.

ACE_INET_Addr::ACE_INET_Addr: localhost: Valid name, no data record for type notifciation pipe open failed: address not available
ACE_Select_Reactor_T:open failed inside ACE_Select_Reactor_T::CTOR: address no available


Then,

Mangos Zero World Server has stopped working.

Can't read anything in the CMD Prompt window. it turns white, then also has the CLOSE the program option.

I remember a while back, I had problems like this before with a different repack. I ended up using a different mangos.exe, and that worked. Tried with this one, but it spat out a ton of .dll errors LOL

User avatar
celguar
Posts: 76
x 1
x 14

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by celguar » Tue Sep 01, 2020 5:05 am

You didn't change config files, did you?

User avatar
SuperLongCat
Posts: 21
x 8
x 2

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by SuperLongCat » Tue Sep 01, 2020 5:09 am

I didn't. Ran it right out of the fresh install. I'll keep poking around, and tinker. Who knows. I will try and redownload it, and start all over.

User avatar
celguar
Posts: 76
x 1
x 14

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by celguar » Tue Sep 01, 2020 12:20 pm

Do you have any other repack/mysql servers running when you try to start it?
I'll investigate and report back should I find a solution ;)

sGainos
Posts: 11

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by sGainos » Wed Sep 02, 2020 3:48 am

How exactly do you make the bots help you attack enemies in combat? I tested both in Vanilla and TBC and the bots only attack an enemy when told with attack my target or when they are grinding. This makes it very hard for me to complete any dungeon with them since I would need to tell them to attack every enemy. They won't even attack someone when attacked. This feels like they are set to "passive" but I even got the addon and couldn't "fix" that. Any ideas?

User avatar
celguar
Posts: 76
x 1
x 14

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by celguar » Wed Sep 02, 2020 2:20 pm

sGainos wrote:
Wed Sep 02, 2020 3:48 am
How exactly do you make the bots help you attack enemies in combat?
Hey there! There is a bug currently that bots don't assist with lvl 1 neutral mobs. They should assist with other mobs though. Sometimes addon makes them passive if you press "pull" for example. For a quick solution you can say in group chat "reset ai" so that they revert strategies to default values.

sGainos
Posts: 11

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by sGainos » Wed Sep 02, 2020 4:53 pm

Oh wow that's actually true, i'm sorry for not testing with higher level mobs, I was just trying to make sure the bots behaved in a way that made sense to me. Thank you so much!

Abramelin
Posts: 2

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by Abramelin » Thu Sep 03, 2020 6:11 pm

Hello :)

Has the .bot add command been removed? I've been trying to use my account/guild characters as bots, but nothing happens when I enter the command. Is there a new way to add bots?


Thanks!

User avatar
celguar
Posts: 76
x 1
x 14

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Post by celguar » Fri Sep 04, 2020 12:34 am

Abramelin wrote:
Thu Sep 03, 2020 6:11 pm
Has the .bot add command been removed?
Hey there :)
Start Server_Update.bat, I made a fix to allow commands for player accounts
Last edited by celguar on Fri Sep 04, 2020 1:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply