Single Player Project - Legion V2 Praevius

nook1y
Posts: 0
x 1

Re: Single Player Project - Legion V2 Praevius

Post by nook1y » Sat May 09, 2020 6:14 pm

who i can gate Battel Coins from gmame



User avatar
iCore
Posts: 0

Re: Single Player Project - Legion V2 Praevius

Post by iCore » Sun May 10, 2020 4:51 am

In the database...

Overlord240
Posts: 0

Re: Single Player Project - Legion V2 Praevius

Post by Overlord240 » Sun May 10, 2020 9:46 pm

Hibor Thanks for the help. Launched as you wrote, launched perfectly, without failures. ( also sorry for bad English)

Drizzcat
Posts: 0

Re: Single Player Project - Legion V2 Praevius

Post by Drizzcat » Mon May 11, 2020 3:35 pm

Drizzcat wrote:
> On an unrelated note - I am now attempting to set up my own server on a
> server I have to allow my wife and Kid to play on their own computers and
> when I try to connect to the server I am getting a wow51900328 error -
> Everyone is plugged in and not running wifi - and the server does appear to
> be running - and the login is working - it just appears to not be handing
> off to the game server - is there a setting I have missed or the like?


Bumping for attention

psyclosis
Posts: 2

Re: Single Player Project - Legion V2 Praevius

Post by psyclosis » Mon May 11, 2020 11:22 pm

Drizzcat wrote:
> Drizzcat wrote:
> > On an unrelated note - I am now attempting to set up my own server on a
> > server I have to allow my wife and Kid to play on their own computers and
> > when I try to connect to the server I am getting a wow51900328 error -
> > Everyone is plugged in and not running wifi - and the server does appear to
> > be running - and the login is working - it just appears to not be handing
> > off to the game server - is there a setting I have missed or the like?
>
>
> Bumping for attention

if you are getting message b4 it accepts userpass sounds like a port issue/antivirus or check db realmslist make sure address matches what you have in config , i run a server for me and a friend but he connects from outside my network and works fine... if you all are connecting from inside the same house are you using 127.0.0.1. or are you using the ip ?

Drizzcat
Posts: 0

Re: Single Player Project - Legion V2 Praevius

Post by Drizzcat » Wed May 13, 2020 1:49 am

psyclosis wrote:
> Drizzcat wrote:
> > Drizzcat wrote:
> > > On an unrelated note - I am now attempting to set up my own server on a
> > > server I have to allow my wife and Kid to play on their own computers and
> > > when I try to connect to the server I am getting a wow51900328 error -
> > > Everyone is plugged in and not running wifi - and the server does appear to
> > > be running - and the login is working - it just appears to not be handing
> > > off to the game server - is there a setting I have missed or the like?
> >
> >
> > Bumping for attention
>
> if you are getting message b4 it accepts userpass sounds like a port issue/antivirus
> or check db realmslist make sure address matches what you have in config , i run a
> server for me and a friend but he connects from outside my network and works fine...
> if you all are connecting from inside the same house are you using 127.0.0.1. or are
> you using the ip ?

I have the IP set where ever it let me. I still worry I missed one though

User avatar
Steveo
Posts: 1

Re: Single Player Project - Legion V2 Praevius

Post by Steveo » Wed May 13, 2020 11:41 pm

Drizzcat wrote:
> psyclosis wrote:
> > Drizzcat wrote:
> > > Drizzcat wrote:
> > > > On an unrelated note - I am now attempting to set up my own server on
> a
> > > > server I have to allow my wife and Kid to play on their own computers
> and
> > > > when I try to connect to the server I am getting a wow51900328 error -
> > > > Everyone is plugged in and not running wifi - and the server does
> appear to
> > > > be running - and the login is working - it just appears to not be
> handing
> > > > off to the game server - is there a setting I have missed or the like?
> > >
> > >
> > > Bumping for attention
> >
> > if you are getting message b4 it accepts userpass sounds like a port
> issue/antivirus
> > or check db realmslist make sure address matches what you have in config , i
> run a
> > server for me and a friend but he connects from outside my network and works
> fine...
> > if you all are connecting from inside the same house are you using 127.0.0.1.
> or are
> > you using the ip ?
>
> I have the IP set where ever it let me. I still worry I missed one though

Have you modified your bnetserver.conf file to change LoginREST.ExternalAddress from 127.0.0.1 to your IP?

lungs
Posts: 0

Re: Single Player Project - Legion V2 Praevius

Post by lungs » Thu May 14, 2020 1:25 pm

Hi everyone my first time ever talking to anyone online. been playing around with the server for a few days now and i love it nearly everything is working with in reason but i have come accross a glitch that shutsdown the world server. The quest is establish your garrison when you are about to build the rank 1 garrison, I have the completed quest in to boiris johnson and speak to him to start cinamatic, That finishes turns back to my char at the new position out side the buit garrison then it crashes, Anyone have any ideas thanks

User avatar
Xiribito
Posts: 0
x 1

Re: Single Player Project - Legion V2 Praevius

Post by Xiribito » Sat May 16, 2020 5:17 pm

lungs wrote:
> Hi everyone my first time ever talking to anyone online. been playing
> around with the server for a few days now and i love it nearly everything
> is working with in reason but i have come accross a glitch that shutsdown
> the world server. The quest is establish your garrison when you are about
> to build the rank 1 garrison, I have the completed quest in to boiris
> johnson and speak to him to start cinamatic, That finishes turns back to my
> char at the new position out side the buit garrison then it crashes, Anyone
> have any ideas thanks

Maybe you need to ask in the Discord server, I resolve all my doubts there

Retardio
Posts: 0

Re: Single Player Project - Legion V2 Praevius

Post by Retardio » Sat May 16, 2020 8:10 pm

I am very grateful for this work.

But there is one question that torments me.
How to start a client without an internet connection?
get error like "Could Not Resolve the Address of the Network Data Source"
I tried a ton of different clients, SPP.exe does not work either.
Is it possible to send version verification to a localhost?
Thanks again. I apologize for bad English, used google translate.

Retardio
Posts: 0

Re: Single Player Project - Legion V2 Praevius

Post by Retardio » Sun May 17, 2020 8:05 pm

Upd:
I solved the problem

lungs
Posts: 0

Re: Single Player Project - Legion V2 Praevius

Post by lungs » Sun May 17, 2020 9:58 pm

Hi guys any chance of an invite to discord please

User avatar
Xiribito
Posts: 0
x 1

Re: Single Player Project - Legion V2 Praevius

Post by Xiribito » Tue May 19, 2020 4:17 am

lungs wrote:
> Hi guys any chance of an invite to discord please

you have a link at the board index - https://discord.gg/TpxqWWT

Hectic419
Posts: 0

Re: Single Player Project - Legion V2 Praevius

Post by Hectic419 » Tue May 19, 2020 11:15 pm

Fantastic repack! Thank you for all the hard work on this mammoth project.

Does anyone know how to make an account GM level? I have edited the worldserver.conf to set GM level as well as in the worldserver itself. Regardless my account is still unable to do GM commands. The adm@adm account works fine though.

A post earlier in this thread said they had to edit the account_access databate - but that is beyond my basic knowledge to work out without proper instructions.

Any chance of assistance?

arkdane
Posts: 1

Re: Single Player Project - Legion V2 Praevius

Post by arkdane » Wed May 20, 2020 3:22 pm

Hi all,

first of all thanks for this great repack ;-)

I encounter a problem with the worldserver.. impossible to launch it...the window opens then closes immediately without any error message...
I checked the worldserver.conf without result...
I have already set up several repack without any problem and now I don't understand...

arkdane
Posts: 1

Re: Single Player Project - Legion V2 Praevius

Post by arkdane » Wed May 20, 2020 4:45 pm

worldserver.conf and bnet game build are the same 26972
the windows closed after that :

https://zupimages.net/up/20/21/xkjz.png

User avatar
Xiribito
Posts: 0
x 1

Re: Single Player Project - Legion V2 Praevius

Post by Xiribito » Thu May 21, 2020 5:11 pm

For those that need support, the best place to ask is Discord - https://discord.gg/TpxqWWT

eldios
Posts: 0

Re: Single Player Project - Legion V2 Praevius

Post by eldios » Sat May 23, 2020 9:47 am

hi, thanks for the great wirk.
is there any possibility to add bots to the server?

hology
Posts: 0

Re: Single Player Project - Legion V2 Praevius

Post by hology » Sat May 23, 2020 9:56 pm

Hectic419 wrote:
> Fantastic repack! Thank you for all the hard work on this mammoth project.
>
> Does anyone know how to make an account GM level? I have edited the
> worldserver.conf to set GM level as well as in the worldserver itself.
> Regardless my account is still unable to do GM commands. The adm@adm
> account works fine though.
>
> A post earlier in this thread said they had to edit the account_access
> databate - but that is beyond my basic knowledge to work out without proper
> instructions.
>
> Any chance of assistance?

You can do so with commands via the worldserver console
after you link the client account to bnet account, you can set the gm level with:
account set gmlevel 3

3 being max GM level and 0 being a typical client

Marioneta23
Posts: 3

Re: Single Player Project - Legion V2 Praevius

Post by Marioneta23 » Sun May 24, 2020 10:54 pm

Vas Crashes WOD Garrison (Disable Vas as a work around for now)

How fix it? i look on #Worldserver_Settings but i don't see it

Post Reply